Language interpretation and requests for disability-related modification or accommodation, including auxiliary aids or devices, may be arranged by emailing a request to mapglendale@glendaleca.gov at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.

Request Interpreter Services

All public hearings will be held at Glendale City Hall, 613 E. Broadway, Glendale, CA 91206.

First Public Hearing
Tuesday, June 13 at 6 p.m.

Second Public Hearing
Tuesday, July 11 at 6 p.m.

Third Public Hearing
Tuesday, August 15 at 6p.m.

Fourth Public Hearing
Tuesday, October 10 at 6 p.m.

Study Session
Tuesday, October 24 at 2 p.m.

Public Hearing
Tuesday, October 24 at 6 p.m.
This meeting has been canceled.

Fifth Public Hearing
Tuesday, November 7 at 6 p.m.

Sixth Public Hearing
Tuesday, May 7 at 6 p.m.

City Council Meeting
Tuesday, May 21 at 6 p.m.

City Council in Your Neighborhood Pop-Up
Tuesday, June 20 at 6 p.m.
Pacific Park, 501 S. Pacific Ave.

First Community Workshop
Wednesday, June 21 at 6:30 p.m.
Virtual

Second Community Workshop
Monday, June 26 at 6:30 p.m.
Pacific Park, 501 S. Pacific Ave.

Third Community Workshop
Wednesday, June 28 at 6:30 p.m.
Dunsmore Park, 4700 Dunsmore Ave.

Cruise Night Pop-Up
Saturday, July 15 at 5:30 p.m.
Brand Blvd.

Vardavar Water Festival Pop-Up
Sunday, July 16 at 12:00 p.m.
Verdugo Park, 1621 Cañada Blvd.

Fourth Community Workshop
Thursday, July 20 at 6:30 p.m.
Brand Library, 1601 W. Mountain St.

Fifth Community Workshop
Saturday, July 22 at 10 a.m.
Griffith Manor Park, 1551 Flower St.

Sixth Community Workshop
Saturday, July 22 at 2 p.m.
Maple Park, 802 E. Maple St.

Seventh Community Workshop
Thursday, July 27 at 6:30 p.m.
Chevy Chase Library, 3301 E. Chevy Chase Dr.

National Night Out Pop-Up
Tuesday, August 1 at 5 p.m.
Pacific Park, 501 S. Pacific Ave.

Eighth Community Workshop
Thursday, August 17 at 6:30 p.m.
Virtual

Ninth Community Workshop
Saturday, August 19 at 10 a.m.
Chevy Chase Library, 3301 E. Chevy Chase Dr.

Tenth Community Workshop
Saturday, August 19 at 2:30 p.m.
Adult Recreation Center, 201 E. Colorado St.

Eleventh Community Workshop
Monday, August 21 at 6:30 p.m.
Griffith Manor Park, 1551 Flower St.

Summer Concerts Pop-Up
Friday, August 25 at 7 p.m.
Brand Park, 1601 W. Mountain St.

Twelfth Community Workshop
Wednesday, August 30 at 6:30 p.m.
Sparr Heights Community Center, 1613 Glencoe Way

Thirteenth Community Workshop
Thursday, August 31 at 6:30 p.m.
Chevy Chase Library, 3301 E. Chevy Chase Dr.

Fourteenth Community Workshop
Thursday, September 7 at 6:30 p.m.
Griffith Manor Park, 1551 Flower St.

Touch A Truck Pop-Up
Saturday, September 16 at 9 a.m.
Elks Lodge, 120 E. Colorado Blvd.

Community Workshop 1

Wednesday, April 3, 2024 at 5:30 p.m.
Pacific Park, 501 S. Pacific Ave.
Room: Sycamore Room (upstairs)

Community Workshop 2

Thursday, April 18, 2024 at 5:30 p.m.
Civic Auditorium, 1401 N. Verdugo Rd.
Room: Terrace Room

How to Submit Your Maps
You can submit your map electronically, by mail, or in person.​​

  • Email: mapglendale@glendaleca.gov
  • Submit by Mail or Drop Off in Person:​ City Hall, 613 E. Broadway, Glendale, CA 91206

All submissions are part of the public record and will be posted in their entirety to the Draft Maps page.

Map Submission Deadline 1
August 5

Map Submission Deadline 2
September 28

In January and February 2024, the City held nine stakeholder meetings with interested community-based organizations to discuss the district formation process and gather feedback on the focus maps and other draft maps they were interested in. A final stakeholder meeting was held on April 8. Summaries of each meeting are available here.

The schedule is subject to change.

July 2024

SU
MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3